Thief makes off with motorcycle
November 9, 2015
One charged for shooting in Santa Elena
November 9, 2015

Prime Minister names Cabinet, Senators, CEO’s

Posted: Monday, November 9, 2015. 12:22 pm CST.

Monday, November 9, 2015.  Aaron Humes Reporting: The following is the list of members of Cabinet, Senators and Chief Executive Officers named by Prime Minister Dean Barrow this morning in Belize City. They will be sworn in at 3:00 this afternoon in Belmopan.20151109_101650_resized

1.) Honorable Dean Barrow: Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Public Service, Energy and Public Utilities
(Minister of State: Honorable Frank Mena with responsibility for Public Service, Energy and Public Utilities)

2.) Honorable Gaspar Vega: Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries, Forestry, Environment and Sustainable Development.
(Minister of State is Honorable: Omar Figueroa with responsibility for Sustainable Development, Environment and Climate Change.)

3.) Honorable Erwin Contreras – Minister of Economic Development, Investment, Trade and Commerce
(Minister of State is Honorable: Tracy Panton with responsibility for Investment, Trade and Commerce.)

4.) Honorable Michael Finnegan: Minister of Housing and Urban Development

5.) Honorable Patrick Faber – Minister of Education, Science and Technology, Culture, Youth and Sport
(Minister of State is Honorable Elodio Aragon, Jr. is responsible for Culture, Youth and sport)

6.) Honorable Manuel Heredia, Jr : Minister of Tourism and Civil Aviation.

7.) Honorable Anthony Martinez: Minister of Human Development.

8.) Honorable John Saldivar: Minister of National Security.

9.) Honorable Rene Montero: Minister of Works, Transport and NEMO.
(Minister of State is Honorable Edmund Castro, with responsibility for Transport and NEMO.)

10.) Honorable Wilfred Ellington: Minister of Foreign Affairs.

11.) Honorable Pablo Marin: Minister of Health.
(Minister of State is Honorable Angel Campos, with responsibility for NHI, and Primary Health.

12.) Honorable Hugo Patt: Minister of Local Government, Labour and Rural Development.

13.) Senator Godwin Hulse: Minister of Natural Resources and Immigration.
(Minister of State is Honorable Beverly Castillo, with responsibility for Immigration)

14.) Vanessa Retridge: Minister of Legal Affairs and the Attorney General.20151109_101328_resized

The Speaker of the House of Representatives is Honorable Michael Peyrefitte.

Senator Godwin Hulse is the Leader of Government Business
Senator Francine Burns
Senator Steve Duncan
Senator Macario Coy
Senator Carla Barnett
Senator Aldo Salazar

The President of the Senate is Honorable Lee Mark Chang.

The Chief Executive Officers are as follows:

Kerry Belisle – CEO in the Ministry of Local Government, Labor & Rural Development.

Dr. Ramon Figueroa – CEO in the Ministry of Health Lawrence Sylvestre – CEO in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.12065826_905188416183329_7206562341614535457_n

Errol Gentle – CEO in the Ministry of Works.

Ms. Meighan – CEO in the Ministry of Transport & NEMO.

Audrey Wallace – CEO in the Office of the Prime Minister.

Dr. Peter Allen – CEO in the Ministry of Public Service, Energy & Public Utilities.

Sharon Ramclam – CEO in the Ministry of Natural Resources.

Edmund Zuniga – CEO in the Ministry of Immigration.

George Lovell – CEO in the Ministry of National Security.

Judith Alpuche – CEO in the Ministry of Human Development.

Yasin Dujon – CEO in the Ministry of Tourism.

David Leacock –CEO in the Ministry of Education, Science & Technology.

Adelle Catzim – CEO in the Ministry of Culture, Youth & Sport.

Denton Belisle – CEO in the Ministry of Housing.

Sharman Hyde – CEO in the Ministry of Economic Development.

Amparo Noble Masson – CEO in the Ministry of Investment, Trade & Commerce.

Jose Alpuche – CEO in the Ministry of Agriculture.

Colin Young – CEO in the Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment & Climate Change.




Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-601-0315.


© 2015, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa
  • Belmopan Aggregates