Two “potential” cases of Zika uncovered in South; may be linked to U.S. couple
April 11, 2016
Robert’s Grove Beach Resort – A harmonious blend of man-made comforts and nature
April 12, 2016

KREM TV’s 4th Awards Show

Posted: Monday, April 11, 2016. 5:33 pm CST.

By Aaron Humes: The following received awards at the 4th annual KREM Music Awards Show held Saturday at the Bliss Center for the Performing Arts, Belize City: Krem Musicl Award

Lifetime Achievement: J.C. Arzu and Tony Wright, co-hosts of  KREM Radio’s “Belize Musicians Past and Present” which has been on air for the last 21 years and has served as a major platform for music and artistic promotion and development.

Song of the Year: Clayton “C-Wills” Williams, “Garifuna Nuguya.”

Video of the Year/Best Punta Performer: Supa G, “Party Insane.”

Best Female Performer: Tanya Carter.

Best Male Performer: T.R. Shine.

Best New Artist: Jah Art.

Best Urban Performer: T.Y. (New category)

Best Soca Artist: Ernestine Carballo.

Best Producer: Junie Mar.

Best Reggae Artist: El-Jai.

Wilfred Peters Award: Ras Indio (hardest worker).

Breaking Belize News congratulates all winners.

© 2016, This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *