Voting continues in Village Council elections

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on LinkedIn1

Posted: Saturday, June 11, 2016. 1:20 p.m. CST

By BBN Staff: Voting for village councils across the country continues tomorrow after the first set of representatives were selected on June 5th.E and B

The list of villages in each district where voting will take place tomorrow is as follows:

Corozal District
1. San Roman    2. Santa Clara    3. Louiseville    4. Chan Chen    5. San Antonio

Orange Walk District
1. Yo Creek    2. Carmelita    3. San José    4 San Luis

Belize District
1. Burrell Boom    2. La Democracia   3. Freetown Sibun    4. Gracie Rock    5. St. George’s Caye   6. Mahogany Heights

Cayo District
1. Roaring Creek   2. Camalote    3. Duck Run I    4. Duck Run II    5. Billy White    6. Buena Vista    7. Bullet Tree

Stann Creek District
1. San Juan (Cowpen)    2. Maya Mopan    3. George Town     4. Red Bank    5. San Román

Toledo District
1. San Antonio    2. San Jose    3. Barranco    4. Conejo Creek    5. Crique Sarco    6. Midway    7. Sunday Wood    8. Crique Jute    9. Jalacte    10. Naluum Ca    11. Pueblo Viejo    12. San Vicente    13. Santa Cruz 14. Santa Elena

On June 19th, voting will continue in different villages.

© 2016, This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

Today's News Sponsored By:


Get the latest from Breaking Belize News anywhere, anytime

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *