Integrity Commission of Belize (finally) established

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0

Posted: Thursday, January 12, 2017. 12:02 p.m. CST.



By BBN Staff: The Office of the Integrity Commission of Belize has issued a press release informing that that in accordance with Section 5 of the First Schedule of the Prevention of Corruption Act, #21 of 2007 that a new Commission has been established under Section 3 of the law.

The following persons have been appointed to serve for a period of two years, with effect from 1st January, 2017.


Mrs. Marilyn Williams      –       Chairman

Ms. Armead Gabourel      –       Member

Mr. Wilmot Simmons       –       Member

Mrs. Lisbeth Delgado       –       Member

Mr. Nestor Vasquez          –       Member

Mrs. Melissa Balderamos Mahler –  Member

Mrs. Claudet Grinage       –       Member

The Commission is responsible for ensuring elected officials declare financial assets annually.

© 2017, This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

Today's News Sponsored By:


Get the latest from Breaking Belize News anywhere, anytime

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *