Moist conditions to continue due to Tropical Wave
July 9, 2018
Belizean-based offshore bank wins top financial award
July 9, 2018

Belize Progressive Party holds Annual General Meeting

Posted: Monday, July 9, 2018. 8:46 am CST.

By BBN Staff: On Saturday, July 7, 2018, the Belize Progressive Party (BPP) convened its National Party Congress at its Vernon Street Headquarters in Belize City.

The annual general meeting included discussions on a  strategic plan for the way going forward including no to the ICJ, the re-registration exercise, and the enfranchisement of the Belizean Diaspora.

The BPP also elected their new national executive committee.

The elected (uncontested) members are

Chair: Paco Smith

Deputy Chair: Jennifer Arzu Williams

Secretary General: George Myvett

Deputy Secretary-General: Melanie Price

Treasurer: Anthony Perry

Deputy Treasurer: Irvin Neal

Public Relations Director: Javier Molina

Deputy Public Relations Officer : Richard Mc Cauley

Patrick Rogers and Wil Maheia remain Political Party Leader and Deputy Party Leader respectively.

The meeting concluded with all members rendering a commitment to remaining engaged and advancing the objectives of the BPP.


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-601-0315.


© 2018, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa
  • Belmopan Aggregates