Over 35,000 Belizeans have Re-registered
July 17, 2018
Belize Bank issues scholarships
July 17, 2018

Integrity and Election commission members sworn in

Posted: Tuesday, July 17, 2018. 11:37 am CST.

By BBN Staff: The Governor General of Belize H.E. Colville Young swore in four Belizeans as Commission members yesterday, July 16, at the Belize House in Belmopan.

The individuals included Deshawn Arzu Torres, Chairperson of the Integrity Commision; and Naima Barrow, Orlando Espat and Magali Marin as members of the Elections and Boundaries Commission.

Each person took an oath to bear true faith and allegiance to Belize, to uphold the constitution and the law and to conscientiously, impartially, and to the best of their abilities, impart their duties.

© 2018, BreakingBelizeNews.com. This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!