Belmopan Aggregates
Michael strengthens to category 1 hurricane 
October 8, 2018
Hurricane Michael moves away from Belize  
October 8, 2018

Cayo Special constables elect new Executive committee

Posted: Monday, October 8, 2018. 9:25 am CST.

By BBN Staff: On Sunday, October 7, 2018, the Cayo Special constables committee held an election for its executive membership. 

The election was held at the Community Policing office, San Ignacio. 

Special Constable Wilword Jones was elected as the new Chair of the committee. In June of this year, Jones participated in a “Police and community” training that was conducted at the Police training academy in Belmopan. 

Jones was also awarded in August for his outstanding commitment to the Cayo Special constables. Jones succeeds Former chair, Angel Portillo. 

Other members of the executive committee elected to serve were Hugo Castaneda; Vice chair, Donovan Flores;Secretary and Fidy Osgalla as Treasurer. Angel Portillo and Kenroy White were also elected as voting members of the committee. 

The community policing office is headed by Corporal Jason Jones of San Ignacio. 

Cpl Jones is an instrumental foundation for the community oriented programs in the Cayo district. 



Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-601-0315.


© 2018, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa
  • Belmopan Aggregates