Belmopan Aggregates
Archaeology symposium closes in Cayo
June 28, 2019
Four bar girls in prison after being caught up in immigration net
June 28, 2019

43 students graduate at St. Matthew’s Government Primary School

Posted: Friday, June 28, 2019. 2:57 pm CST.

By BBN Staff: The Class of 2019 at St. Matthew’s Government School marched under the tune of pomp circumstance on Thursday, June 27thafternoon.

Parents and guardians gathered at the school to celebrate the culmination of primary school studies for 43 students, and what is hopefully the beginning of their high school education.

In her remarks, Principal Shakeyra Berry commended the students for overcoming the challenges they faced during their years at the school and for rising above them. She noted that the school teaches with four pillars of education in mind: learning to know, learning to do, learning to live together and learning to be. She pointed out that this year’s Primary School Examination results were an improvement from last year and thanked her teachers for the commitment shown to the students.

Guest speaker at this significant event in the lives of the students and their families was Major Oscar Mira. He spoke about the positive impact education has had in his life, noting that it is what has given him endless opportunities. He encouraged the students to continue pursuing higher education.

Special recognition was given to the students who have shown consistent high achievement through the years at the school. The valedictorian was Joselyn Peralta, while salutatorian was Malcie Ramirez. The ceremony’s vote of thanks was given by Karla Vasquez. Special awards were given to the students who excelled academically based on subject, as well as in sports.

The full list of St. Matthew’s Government School Class 2019 is: Mackiber Aguilar, Lazaro Alonzo, Justin Avilez, Ashley Barrientos, John Bol, Wilfren Chavin, Edely Cifuentes, Yahaira Coc, Zenaida Cucul, David de Dios, Marcus Espino, Johnny Esquivel, Emily Flores, Richard Guttierez, Chris Ibanez, Adeon Ich, Nelson Jordan, Jose Juarez, Yellson Lainez, Josue Lopez, Karis Lucas, Aba Martinez, Karen Martinez, Karen Mayen, Kaydee Monterroza, Roberto Najarro, Anthony Ogaldez, Luis Ortiz, Unique Pascual, Joselyn Peralta, Chrisben Perez, Elder Perez, Reyna Pineda, E’manuel Pitts, Malcie Ramirez, Esmin Santos, Kaylee Soto, Julian Tonge, Herman Tucker, Joseph Usher, Troy Usher and Karla Vasquez.

BBN extends congratulates all graduates of 2019.


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-601-0315.


© 2019, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa
  • Belmopan Aggregates