Honduras confirms two cases of coronavirus
March 11, 2020
Teams prepare for 2020 Wonder Woman Challenge
March 11, 2020

Team “Canooe Belize It?” Wins the 2020 Perseverance and Dedication Award

Posted: Wednesday, March 11, 2020. 10:53 am CST.

By BBN Staff: Team “Canooe Belize IT?” won the Perseverance and Dedication Award at the 2020 La Ruta Maya Belize River Challenge.

The Perseverance Award was presented on behalf of the National Celebrations Commission in honour of Belize’s National Heroes.

Belize has two named National Heroes, George C. Price and Phillip W.S. Goldson, who over the course of their lives and political careers exhibited courage and perseverance in the face of adversity.

This award is given to a team that demonstrates perseverance and courage throughout the “La Ruta Maya”.

In essence, it is awarded to a team that perseveres in the face of the physically and mentally grueling challenges of the race.

This year’s winner is team “Canooe Belize It?”, they are the recipients of a Zericote wood carved canoe sculpture and $500 in cash.

The National Institute of History and Culture (NICH) extended congratulations to Beresford, Howard, and Ruben Reyes on capturing the 2020 Perseverance Award!


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-612-0315.


© 2020, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa
  • Belmopan Aggregates