PLB clubs opposed to Verdes representing Belize in 2021 Scotiabank Concacaf League write FFB, Concacaf and Uncaf
June 11, 2021
Breaking: Road Traffic Accident reported on the Hummingbird Highway
June 11, 2021

Belize will play Barbados, Curacao, & Saint Vincent and the Grenadines for the 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship Qualifiers

Posted: Friday, June 11, 2021. 6:43 pm CST.

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: Belize was drawn in Group B and will play against Barbados, Curacao, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines in the 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship Qualifiers.

The players of the U-17 Belize Women’s National Team (BWNT) arrived at the FFB Headquarters in Belmopan this morning just in time for the live draw which took place at Concacaf Headquarters in Miami, Florida. The U-17 BWNT started its training cycle this morning.

The other countries were drawn into the following groups:

Group A: Saint Kitts and Nevis, Dominica, U.S. Virgin Islands, Suriname
Group C: Honduras, Cayman Islands, Anguilla, Turks and Caicos Islands
Group D: Antigua and Barbuda, Saint Lucia, Guyana, Guadeloupe

Concacaf said the Qualifiers will be played in round-robins in August of 2021 but has not yet announced the venue.

The four group winners will advance to the knockout stage of the Championship.

Concacaf said earlier that 32 members associations will compete in the 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship. The Championship will have three rounds (Qualifiers, Group Stage, and Knockout Stage).

“Based on the current Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Ranking, the top 16 teams will qualify directly to the Group Stage, while the remaining 16 participating teams will begin play in the Qualifiers,” said the Concacaf release.

Meanwhile the teams that have qualified directly to the Group Stage of the Championship in ranking order are: Mexico, Canada, United States, Haiti, Costa Rica, Jamaica, Trinidad & Tobago, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, Bermuda, El Salvador, Panama, Dominican Republic, Cuba, Grenada, and Nicaragua.

Concacaf also said that the Group Stage and Knockout Stage will be played in the first quarter of 2022.

Concacaf said that the top 16 teams will be split into four groups of four. They will play round-robins qualifying the top three teams in each group to the Round of 16 which will include the four winners from the Qualifiers.

“The entire Knockout Stage (Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Third-Place Match, and Final) will be played in a single match, direct elimination format.”

The top three teams in 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship will qualify for the 2022 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup to be played in India between October 11-30, 2022.


Аdvеrtіѕе wіth thе most visited news site in Веlіzе ~ Wе оffеr fullу сuѕtоmіzаblе аnd flехіblе dіgіtаl mаrkеtіng расkаgеѕ. Yоur соntеnt іѕ dеlіvеrеd іnѕtаntlу tо thоuѕаndѕ оf uѕеrѕ іn Веlіzе аnd аbrоаd! Соntасt uѕ аt [email protected] оr саll uѕ аt 501-601-0315.


© 2021, BreakingBelizeNews.com. This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

  • Galen University
  • larry waight
  • Galen University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *