US President Biden said the United States supports the people of Cuba and Haiti amid unrest in both countries
July 13, 2021
Ministry of Natural Resources holds capacity building workshop for land inspectors
July 13, 2021

Kenroy ‘Smokes’ Gladden wins the 58-mile Weekend Warriors Road Championship

Posted: Tuesday, July 13, 2021. 5:47 pm CST.

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: Kenroy ‘Smokes’ Gladden of Benny’s Megabytes won the 58-mile Weekend Warriors Road Championship in 2 hours, 28 minutes on Sunday.

The race started at Mile 40 on the Philip Goldson Highway, entered the Airport Road, on to the John Smith Road, out onto the George Price Highway to Hattieville, taking the Burrell Boom Road and back to the Airport Road and the John Smith to finish at the Western Pines Junction.

According to Jerome ‘Comogys’ Williams of the Weekend Warriors club, Sherwin Roca of FAL rode in second, 18 seconds later finishing in 2:28:18. Vallan Symns of the Megabytes was 3rd with the same time.

Henry “Henno” Moriera of the Running Rebels took the fourth position in 2:28:27. Barney Brown of Digi was fifth with the same time.

Preston Martinez of M&M Engineering was sixth in 2:30:19 and Bijon Longsworth pf Santino’s rode in seventh in 2:31:00.

A 14-rider peloton rode in next in 2:31:09 led by Team Cycology’s Dwayne Wade and including the top three B Category riders Santino Castillo, Ryan Willoughby, and Kenneth Butler.

Truckers’ Manuel Esquiliano won the 38-mile C Category race in 1:10:13. Gabrielle Gabourel was second with the same time followed by Herwald Humes in third, and also with the same time.

36 of 51 riders completed the Weekend Warriors Road Championship race.

The peloton rode in like this:

8th Dwayne Wade – Team Cycology – 2:31:09

9th Santino Castillo – Santino’s – 2:31:09 – 1st B Category

10th Warren Coye – Santino’s – 2:31:09

11th Ryan Willoughby – M&M Engineering – 2:31:09 – 2nd B Category

12th Kenneth Butler – FT Williams – 2:31:09 3rd B Category

13th Alicia Thompson – Megabytes – 2:30:19

14th Philip Burns – M&M Engineering – 2:31:00

15th Romario Amaya – Valvoline – 2:31:09

16th Isaiah Willacey – Santino’s – 2:31:09

17th Gilroy Robinson – FAL – 2:31:09

18th Chris Andrews – Future Innovations – 2:31:09

19th Fitzgerald ‘Palas’ Joseph – Lampaz – 2:31:09

20th Philton Butler – Unattached – 2:31:09

21st Kent ‘Bob’ Gabourel – Team Cycology – 2:31:09


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-612-0315.


© 2021, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa
  • Belmopan Aggregates