Posted: Saturday, November 20, 2021. 3:55 pm CST.
By Rubén Morales Iglesias: Florida passed a new law that will set fines on businesses and hospitals that require workers are vaccinated against COVID-19.
When Governor Ron DeSantis signed the ban on vaccine mandates on Thursday, the law came into effect immediately and Florida became the first American state to impose such fines.
The new law says that private employers must allow an exemption to vaccines. People who have valid reasons such as “health or religious concerns; pregnancy or anticipated future pregnancy; and past recovery from COVID-19,” must be allowed to be unvaccinated.
Under the new law, large employers who demand their workers must be vaccinated will be fined $50,000 per employee. Businesses that have less than 100 workers will have to pay $10,000 per employee.
The law also prohibits schools from demanding the COVID-19 vaccine, requiring face masks, and quarantining “healthy students”.
Additionally, it stipulates those private employers must pay for COVID-19 testing or personal protective equipment for employees who refuse to be vaccinated.
Аdvеrtіѕе wіth thе most visited news site in Веlіzе ~ Wе оffеr fullу сuѕtоmіzаblе аnd flехіblе dіgіtаl mаrkеtіng расkаgеѕ. Yоur соntеnt іѕ dеlіvеrеd іnѕtаntlу tо thоuѕаndѕ оf uѕеrѕ іn Веlіzе аnd аbrоаd! Соntасt uѕ аt [email protected] оr саll uѕ аt 501-601-0315.
© 2021, BreakingBelizeNews.com. This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.