Study shows Cannabis compounds can prevent Covid-19 infection
January 13, 2022
LGBTQ+ advocacy group raises concern over comments made by new Minister of Religious Affairs
January 13, 2022

Football Federation calls Belize Women’s National Football Team to camp to prepare for CONCACAF Senior Women’s Qualifiers

Posted: Thursday, January 13, 2022. 12:23 pm CST.

Photo Credit: FFB

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: The Football Federation of Belize (FFB) called the Belize Women National Football Team (BWNT) to camp for Saturday, January 22, 2022, to start preparations for CONCACAF Senior Women’s Qualifiers which kicks off in February.

The CONCACAF Senior Women’s Qualifiers was to have started in November but was postponed and will now be played from February 16 to 22 and from April 6 to 12, 2022. Belize was drawn in Group D against Panama, El Salvador, Barbados, and Aruba.

Each team will play the other once. Two matches will be played at home and two away.

The BWNT’s first game will be against El Salvador on Wednesday, February 16, in San Salvador, and the second against Panama on Sunday, February 20, in Belmopan.

On Wednesday, April 6, Belize will play Aruba away and then close against Barbados in Belmopan on Tuesday, April 12.

The BWNT is led by head coach Wayne Casimiro.

The players called are:

Goalkeepers: Sharyn Enriquez from Rumberas, Idania Ramirez from Jewel Fury, and Jasmine Armstrong from Verdes Rebels.

Defenders: Mikhaila Bowden from FC Golden State (USA), Vaylene Lambert, Ana Ortega, Kursha Pollard, and Shante Chacon from Jewel Fury, Cleopatra Martinez, Carlene Tillett and Saudy Rivera from Rumberas, and Beatrice Alfaro from the Verdes Rebels.

Midfielders: Sabrina Eiley and Reah Burgess from Sagitun, Jennisha Scott, Anijay Quiroz, Gisel Baeza, and Jisselle Conorquie from Jewel Fury, Ashley Rodriguez, Roshany Narvaez, and Kelsey Polanco from Rumberas.

Forwards: Jayda Brown from Jewel Fury, Kaite Jones from Rumberas, and Tamara Baptist from San Pedro Pirates.

Thirty Concacaf Member Associations are participating in Qualifiers to the FIFA Women’s World Cup Australia and New Zealand 2023 and the 2024 Paris Summer Olympic Games.

The 30 were divided into six groups of five teams each as follows:

Group A: Mexico, Puerto Rico, Suriname, Antigua and Barbuda, and Anguilla
Group B: Costa Rica, Guatemala, Saint Kitts and Nevis, US Virgin Islands, and Curacao
Group C: Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Bermuda, Grenada, and Cayman Islands
Group D: Panama, El Salvador, Barbados, Belize, and Aruba
Group E: Haiti, Cuba, Honduras, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and British Virgin Islands
Group F: Trinidad & Tobago, Guyana, Nicaragua, Dominica, and Turks and Caicos Islands

The Group winners qualify to the Concacaf Women’s Championship where they will join Concacaf’s Top Two, the United States, and Canada.


Аdvеrtіѕе wіth thе most visited news site in Веlіzе ~ Wе оffеr fullу сuѕtоmіzаblе аnd flехіblе dіgіtаl mаrkеtіng расkаgеѕ. Yоur соntеnt іѕ dеlіvеrеd іnѕtаntlу tо thоuѕаndѕ оf uѕеrѕ іn Веlіzе аnd аbrоаd! Соntасt uѕ аt [email protected] оr саll uѕ аt 501-601-0315.


© 2022, BreakingBelizeNews.com. This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

  • Galen University
  • larry waight
  • Galen University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *