Net active cases of COVID-19 falls for the first time in a month
January 24, 2022
Five Cayo residents died from COVID-19 over weekend
January 24, 2022

Stationery House’s Amado Cruz, Daniel Cruz win Loewen’s Hardware Boom to Manatee Canoe Race

Posted: Monday, January 24, 2022. 7:06 pm CST.

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: Stationery House’s Amado Cruz and Daniel Cruz won the 15th Annual Loewen’s Hardware Boom to Manatee Canoe Race in a tight finish just two seconds over Guava Limb’s Javier Guardado and Andres Cabb Jr. according to Belize Canoe Association president Elvin Penner.

Stationery House clocked 1 hour, 37 minutes and 21 seconds (1:17:21). Guava Limb was timed at 1:27:23.

Third place was captured by Miguel Mangandid and Bradley Ayala of the Buena Vista Communication Center in 1:27:39, 18 seconds behind the winners.

Jesus Linares and Carlos Linares of San Miguel Camp Grounds/Cocina 1904 were fourth in 1:42:32.

Fifth place overall and in the Men’s Category was taken by Better Homes Limited’s Gustavo Pott and Christian Lopez in 1:42:38.

1st Place Junior and 6th place overall was Koop Sheet Metal Junior comprised of Daniel Lopez and Efrain Cruz Jr. in 1:45:05.

Slim & Trim was 2nd Place Junior and 7th overall. That’s Keron Cabb Jr. and Daniel Cruz Jr. who clocked 1:45:05.

1st Place Masters and 8th overall was the Joseph & Taylor Steelers team of Francis Codd and Chris Guydis whose time was 1:49:40.

Next, in ninth and 2nd Place Masters came Hells Bells’ Dave Newton and Cyril Garcia in 1:49:46.

Tenth place and 6th in the Men’s Category was the self-sponsored team of Derocy Haylock and Geo Geo Santos in 1:50:27.

Watt A Ting’s Mike Searle and John Searle were 3rd Place Masters and 11th overall in 1:55:36.

The Women’s winning team and 12th overall was Koop Sheet Metal’s Lily Cruz and Ana Cruz-Camp clocking 2:04:51.

The 2nd Place Women’s Team – the Usher Girls’ Bobby D Usher and Jane Usher was 15th overall in 2:16:17.

Eighteen teams competed and all finished.

13. Grumpy Old Men – Gilford Lindo and Jerry Wilkens – 2:11:06

14. BATSUB 1 – Tony Brooks and Captain Martindale – 2:11:08

16. BATSUB 2 – Liam McGee and LCpl Wilkie – 2:20:58

17. BATSUB 3 – Sgt. Brian Stratton and Cpl Willis – 2:23:23

18. BATSUB 4 – Sgt Dudley and LCpl Newman – 2:26:20


Аdvеrtіѕе wіth thе most visited news site in Веlіzе ~ Wе оffеr fullу сuѕtоmіzаblе аnd flехіblе dіgіtаl mаrkеtіng расkаgеѕ. Yоur соntеnt іѕ dеlіvеrеd іnѕtаntlу tо thоuѕаndѕ оf uѕеrѕ іn Веlіzе аnd аbrоаd! Соntасt uѕ аt [email protected] оr саll uѕ аt 501-601-0315.


© 2022, BreakingBelizeNews.com. This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

  • Galen University
  • larry waight
  • Galen University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *