Opposition Leader reluctant to discuss UDP internal turmoil
June 15, 2022
Government reminds public officers that getting back full pay also means getting back their full workday
June 15, 2022

Oscar Quiroz to defend National Time Trial Championship on Sunday

Posted: Wednesday, June 15, 2022. 2:17 pm CST.

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: 501 Valvoline’s Oscar Quiroz is to defend the National Time Trial Championship organized by the Cycling Federation of Belize on Sunday.

The CFB said that it’s holding the 22nd Annual Nationals Individual Time Trial & Road Championships Sunday, June 19 and Sunday, June 26, respectively.

The Individual Time Trial (ITT) will be held on Sunday, June 19 on John Smith Road as in 2021. The Open/U-23/Masters Category race starts at 8:00 am on the John Smith Road about 1½ mile in from the George Price Highway. From that point the riders head towards the Mile 8 roundabout, then to the roundabout near Philip Goldson International Airport (PGIA) for 2 Laps and approximately 20 miles.

The Junior/Youth/Female Categories do the same circuit but ride only one lap for approximately 10 miles.

Oscar Quiroz is the Elite ITT Champion, Goran Gabourel is the Junior Champion, and Robert Liam Stewart is the Masters Champion. Nicole Gallego is the Women’s Champion.

The following Sunday, the CFB holds the National Road Race

The CFB said the Men’s Elite, U23, and Masters National Road Race will start at 8:00 am in Orange Walk Town on the Philip Goldson Highway and head to Ladyville. There, it will turn into the John Smith Road passing by the Philip Goldson International Airport, come out on the George Price Highway by Western Paradise at Mile 8, and head for the finish at Mount Hope in Unitedville in the Cayo District. Once done the riders will have covered 105 miles.

The Women’s and Men’s Junior/Youth will start at the Boom Cut-Off on the Philip Goldson Highway and follow the same route through the John Smith Road to finish at Mount Hope for a total of 62 miles. The Junior/Youth starts at 8:15 am and the Women at 8:20 am.

Justin Williams is the defending Elite Road Champion. Shawn Codd is the defending U23 Champion, Derrick Chavarria is the Junior Champion, and Brandon Cattouse is the Masters Champion. Alicia Thompson won the Women’s Road Championship in 2021.


Аdvеrtіѕе wіth thе most visited news site in Веlіzе ~ Wе оffеr fullу сuѕtоmіzаblе аnd flехіblе dіgіtаl mаrkеtіng расkаgеѕ. Yоur соntеnt іѕ dеlіvеrеd іnѕtаntlу tо thоuѕаndѕ оf uѕеrѕ іn Веlіzе аnd аbrоаd! Соntасt uѕ аt [email protected] оr саll uѕ аt 501-601-0315.


© 2022, BreakingBelizeNews.com. This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

  • Galen University
  • larry waight
  • Galen University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *