fbpx
United States Embassy in Belize congratulates Simone Biles for receiving the Presidential Medal of Freedom
July 13, 2022
Mexico pledges $1.5 billion to upgrade border
July 13, 2022

Biggest Supermoon of the year rises tonight

  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    1
    Share

Posted: Wednesday, July 13, 2022. 1:16 pm CST.

By Zoila Palma Gonzalez: Sky gazers will be able to enjoy the arrival of the biggest Supermoon of 2022 tonight. This means that the moon is orbiting closer to earth and will appear larger and brighter, Yahoo reports.

The ‘Buck supermoon’ as it is being referred to marks the third supermoon in a row.

The moon will reach its full phase at 2:38 p.m. EDT or 11:38 a.m. PDT (18:38 GMT).

A full moon occurs when the moon and sun are opposite each other and sunlight strikes the moon face-on, Space.com reports.  Supermoons occur when the full moon coincides with the moon’s closest approach to earth in its orbit.

NASA notes that July’s full moon is not just an impressive skywatching target but is also an important event in many different cultures worldwide.

 

Аdvеrtіѕе wіth thе most visited news site in Веlіzе ~ Wе оffеr fullу сuѕtоmіzаblе аnd flехіblе dіgіtаl mаrkеtіng расkаgеѕ. Yоur соntеnt іѕ dеlіvеrеd іnѕtаntlу tо thоuѕаndѕ оf uѕеrѕ іn Веlіzе аnd аbrоаd! Соntасt uѕ аt [email protected] оr саll uѕ аt 501-601-0315.

 

© 2022, BreakingBelizeNews.com. This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

  • Galen University
  • larry waight
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.