Woman stabbed trying to stop fight in which her boyfriend was stabbed
January 1, 2023
U.S. Embassy saddened by death of American tourist in San Pedro
January 1, 2023

Derek Chavarria, Tyler Tejeda and Kaya Cattouse are KREM New Years Day Cycling Classic champions

Posted: Sunday, January 1, 2023. 1:19 pm CST.

By Aaron Humes: A renewal of a sporting tradition took place today on the Philip Goldson Highway with the KREM New Year’s Day Cycling Classic.

Derek Chavarria was the last of an 11-man lead group that broke at Orange Walk to stand up at the finish line, repeating his heroics from last year when he led all into the City except teammate and winner Brandon Cattouse. That breakaway group included three former champions and two professionally contracted riders.

In the junior section, Tyler Tejada of Esperanza, Cayo District won a bunch sprint despite illness striking him this week.

Kaya Cattouse won her latest title in solo fashion, sweeping the station prizes from Orange Walk Town to Belize City with barely a sweat.

And she told reporters at the finish line rather ominously that this isn’t even her top form as she prepares for the international season starting in April.

Congratulations to all winners.


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtі[email protected]еаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-601-0315.


© 2023, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.

  • Galen University
  • larry waight
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa