Police want Cotton Tree man for alleged cattle theft
November 13, 2023
Belmopan’s Naybaz Store and customers robbed
November 13, 2023

G-Flow’s Jyven Gonzalez wins 70-mile TV Ramos Cycling Classic 2023

Posted: Monday, November 13, 2023. 6:43 pm CST.

2022 TV Ramos Cycling Classic – Screenshot courtesy Ordonez Bike Shop livestream

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: G-Flow’s Jyven Gonzalez captured the top spot in the 70-mile 2023 TV Ramos Cycling Classic Elite Category run on the Southern Highway from Dangriga to the Georgetown Junction and back on Sunday, November 12.

Carlton Robinson of Alliance United took second place, Edgar Nissan Arana of Team Figueras rode in third, fourth place was taken by Giovanni Lovell of Team Lovell, and fifth by Leon Leslie of Imani’s.

Kaya Cattouse won the 42-mile Women’s Category from Dangriga to Maya Center and back. Arielle Gordon was second and Sandra Usher third.

Darrel Martinez and Arielle Gordon, the first Dangriga riders to complete the race this year, were recognized and awarded cash prizes.

Tyler Tejeda became back-to-back champion in the 42-mile Junior Category that went from Dangriga to Maya Center and back. He was followed by Devante Bennett in second and Ivan Usher in third.

Philip Leslie won the 56-mile Weekend Warriors/Gons Category A (Overall) that went from Dangriga to the Placencia Junction and back. Second place was taken by Sam Vicina, third by Windell Williams Jr., fourth by George Abraham Jr., fifth by Kenroy ‘Smokes’ Gladden, and sixth by Herman Requena.

The 56-mile Weekend Warriors/Gons Category B was claimed by Kenny Gladden. Fitzgerald ‘Palas’ Joseph was second, Barney Brown third, Quinton ‘The Baddest’ Hamilton fourth, and Carlton Flowers fifth.

The 42-mile C Category was captured by Peter Jones who was followed by David Hyde in second and Orlando Codd in third.

The cyclists won over $5000 in prizes and the winners of the six categories were awarded a dashiki, the Garifuna traditional garb, instead of the usual championship jersey.

2023 TV Ramos Cycling Classic Top Cyclists

2022 TV Ramos Cycling Classic – Screenshots courtesy Ordonez Bike Shop livestream


1.     Jyven Gonzalez – G Flow

2.     Carlton Robinson – Alliance United

3.     Nissan Arana – Figueras

4.     Giovanni Lovell – Team Lovell

5.     Leon Leslie – Imani’s


1.     Tyler Tejeda

2.     Devante Bennett

3.     Ivan Usher


1.     Kaya Cattouse

2.     Arielle Gordon (Dangriga)

3.     Sandra Usher

Weekend Warriors/Gons

A Category

1.     Philip Leslie

2.     Sam Vicina

3.     Windell Williams Jr.

4.     George Abraham Jr.

5.     Kenroy ‘Smokes’ Gladden

6.     Herman Requena

B Category

1.     Kenny Gladden

2.     Fitzgerald ‘Palas’ Joseph

3.     Barney Brown

4.     Quinton Hamilton

5.     Carlton Flowers

C Category

1.     Peter Jones

2.     David Hyde

3.     Orlando Codd


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-612-0315.


© 2023, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • Belmopan Aggregates