Belmopan Aggregates
Sugar industry facing deadlock: Belize Sugar Cane Farmers Association calls on Government to assist in obtaining a fair deal agreement with Belize Sugar Industries
November 24, 2023
Ministry of Agriculture trains Development Finance Corporation staff on Climate Smart Agriculture
November 24, 2023

National Sports Council holds National Primary Schools Volleyball Championships

Posted: Friday, November 24, 2023. 1:08 pm CST.

Inauguration ceremony of National Primary Schools Volleyball Championship in Dangriga  – (Photo Credit: William George Ysaguirre)

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: Twelve teams, two from each district, are participating in the National Primary Schools Volleyball Championships in Dangriga on Friday, November 24.

The boys’ competition is being held at the Russell ‘Chiste’ Garcia Auditorium while the girls’ competition is happening at the Sacred Heart Rc Primary School court.

Stann Creek’s San Juan Bosco is in Group A in the girls’ competition along with  Cayo’s Santa Elena Primary and Corozal’s Paraiso Government School. Group B comprises Toledo’s Little Flower Primary School, the Belize District’s Holy Redeemer RC School, and Orange Walk’s Santa Cruz Government School.

Holy Redeemer are the defending champions.

In the boys’ competition, Group A comprises Stann Creek’s San Isidro RC, Cayo’s San Marcos RC, and Corozal’s Mary Hill RC. Group B is made-up of Toledo’s Big Falls Primary, Belize District’s All Saints Primary, and Orange Walk’s Chan Pine Ridge Government.

The groups are playing round robins in the first round. The top two of each group will meet in the semifinals. The winners advance to the championship game. The teams that lose play the third place game.

Defending National Primary Schools Volleyball Champions Holy Redeemer  – (Photo Credit: William George Ysaguirre)

Stann Creek’s San Juan Bosco RC Primary School – (Photo Credit: William George Ysaguirre)

Cayo’s Santa Elena Primary School – (Photo Credit: William George Ysaguirre)

Corozal’s Paraiso Government School – (Photo Credit: William George Ysaguirre)

Toledo’s Little Flower Primary School – (Photo Credit: William George Ysaguirre)

Orange Walk’s Santa Cruz Government School – (Photo Credit: William George Ysaguirre)

Cayo’s San Marcos RC – (Photo Credit: William George Ysaguirre)

Belize District’s All Saints Primary – (Photo Credit: William George Ysaguirre)


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-612-0315.


© 2023, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • Belmopan Aggregates