Santino’s Devontae Bennett dominates Chief’s ‘Single Cien’ Boxing Day Junior Cycling Classic 
December 28, 2023
Man slapped with $1,325 fine after assaulting common-law-wife, threatening to kill her and assaulting police officer, resisting arrest
December 28, 2023

Barney Brown tops Chief’s ‘Single Cien’ Boxing Day Masters Cycling Classic, Kenroy ‘Smokes’ Gladden win Masters A

Posted: Thursday, December 28, 2023. 6:40 pm CST.

Barney Brown (center) win Chief’s ‘Single Cien’ Boxing Day Masters Cycling Classic General Classification – Photo Courtesy: Santino Castillo 

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: DigiONE’s Barney Brown was the overall winner of the Chief’s ‘Single Cien’ Boxing Day Masters Cycling Classic, sponsored by Santino Castillo, on Tuesday.

The 100-kilometre (62.5-mile) race went from Old Belize on the George Price Highway to Democracia turned on to the Coastal Highway and then turned back to Old Belize.

Brown, who rode in the Masters B (50-59) Category 2, bested SPD’s Kenroy ‘Smokes’ Gladden, who rode in the Masters B (40-49) Category.

Mexicans Jose Cervera, Julio Dzul, and Gabriel Cordozo of Team Santino’s placed third, fourth and fifth respectively.

In the Masters A Category, Gladden was followed by Cervera (2nd), Dzul (3rd), Cardozo (4th), and DigiONE’s Irfaan Numan in fifth.

In the Masters B Category, Brown was followed by Ken Gladden of DigiONE in second, Dwight Lopez of Rolling Shattaz in third, Alan Auil of Budget Rent-A-Car in fourth, and Warren Coye of Team Santino’s in fifth.

Mexican Chak Medina of Team Santino’s won the Masters A (60+) Category followed by Santino ‘Chief’ Castillo Castillo of Team Santino’s in second and Colonel George Lovell of Team Lovell in third place.

A total of 50 riders competed in the three Masters categories: 22 Masters A, 20 Masters B, and 8 Masters C.

Here are the Chief’s ‘Single Cien’ Masters Top Riders

Masters A 40-49 Top Five – 1 Kenroy Gladden, 2 Jose Cervera, 3 Julio Dzul, 4 Gabriel Cardozo, 5 Irfaan Numan – Photo Courtesy: Santino Castillo

Masters A 40-49

1 Kenroy Gladden – SPD

2 Jose Cervera (Mexican) – Team Santino’s

3 Julio Dzul (Mexican) – Team Santino’s

4 Gabriel Cardozo (Mexican) – Team Santino’s

5 Irfaan Numan – DigiONE

Masters B 50-59 Top Five – 1 Barney Brown, 2 Ken Gladden, 3 Dwight Lopez, 4 Alan Auil, and 5 Warren Coye – Photo Courtesy: Santino Castillo

Masters B 50-59

1 Barney Brown – DigiONE

2 Ken Gladden – DigiONE

3 Dwight Lopez – Rolling Shattaz

4 Alan Auil – Budget Rent-A-Car

5 Warren Coye – Santino’s

Masters C 60+ Top Three – 1 Chak Medina, 2 Santino Castilo, 3 Colonel George Lovell – Photo Courtesy: Santino Castillo

Masters A 60+

1 Chak Medina(Mexican) – Santino’s

2 Santino ‘Chief’ Castillo – Santino’s

3 Colonel George Lovell – Team Lovell


1 Barney Brown B

2 Kenroy Gladden A

3 Jose Cervera A

4 Julio Dzul A

5 Gabriel Cordozo A

6 Kenny Gladden B

7 Dwight Lopez B

8 Chak Medina C

9 Irfeen Numan A

10 Herman Requena A

11 Alejandro Gonzalez A

12 Alan Auil B

13 Kent Gabourel A

14 Vallan Syms A

15 Windell Vernon A

16 Warren Coye B

17 Sherman Thomas A

18 Kenneth Butler B

19 Roque Matus B

20 Santino ‘Chief’ Castillo C

21 Colonel George Lovell C

22 Roydel Reneau A

23 David Negrin Interian A

24 Richard Gabourel A

25 Mark Tasher B


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-612-0315.


© 2023, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa
  • Belmopan Aggregates