Kevaughan Middleton granted $5,000 bail as attempted murder charge and gun charges withdrawn against him
December 28, 2023
17-year-old boy arraigned for murder of Denver Montero
December 28, 2023

Jyven Gonzalez wins Chief’s ‘Single Cien’ Boxing Day Cycling Classic

Posted: Thursday, December 28, 2023. 5:42 pm CST.

Elite winners 1 Jyven Gonzalez, 2 Byron Pope, 3 Nissan Arana,  4 Devontae Bennett, 5 Dejaun Hyde – Photo Courtesy: Santino Castillo

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: G-Flow’s Jyven Gonzalez won the Chief’s ‘Single Cien’ Boxing Day Classic, sponsored by Santino Castillo, on Tuesday.

The 100-kilometre (62.5-mile) race went from Old Belize on the Under Philip Goldson Highway to Democracia turned on to the Coastal Highway and then turned back to Old Belize.

Byron Pope was second, Edgar Nissan Arana, riding for Mexican team Sky, was third, and Santino’s  Devontae Bennett, riding his last race as a Junior, was fourth. Rolling Shattaz’s Dejaun Hyde finished fifth.

75 riders started in the joint Elite/Junior Categories race; 60 Elite and 15 Juniors.

Here are the Chief’s ‘Single Cien’ Boxing Day Classic Top Ten

1 Jyven Gonzalez – G-Flow

2 Byron Pope – Westrac Alliance

3 Nissan Arana – Mexico’s Sky

4 Devontae Bennett – Santino’s

5 Dejaun Hyde – Rolling Shattaz

6 Eric Trapp – G-Flow

7 Giovanni Lovell – Team Lovell

8 Athlee Lozano – Rolling Shattaz

9 Shawn Codd – G-Flow

10 Gregory Lovell – Team Lovell


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-612-0315.


© 2023, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa
  • Belmopan Aggregates