American’s imported golf cart reported stolen
March 26, 2024
Resumption of Emergency 24-Hour Passport Service
March 26, 2024

Cycling Federation of Belize announces Official Classification for 33rd PUMA Women’s Cross Country Cycling Classic won by American Regina Doty 

Posted: Tuesday, March 26, 2024. 1:15 pm CST.


(L to R) Julyn Águila (2nd), Regina Doty (1st), and Elizabeth Stevenson (3rd) – Photo Credit: CFB

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: On Sunday, LA Sweat’s Regina Doty won the 33rd Women’s Cross Country Cycling Classic in three hours, 16 minutes, and 44 seconds (3:16:44), according to the Official Classification announced on Monday by the Cycling Federation of Belize (CFB).

The 73-mile race started at Columbus Park in San Ignacio and finished at Digi Park in Belize City.

Mexican rider Julyn Águila of the Williams Racing Cycling Team finished in second place with the same time. They were nine minutes and 15 second (0:09:15) shy of the 3:07:29 record set in 2003 by Mexican Brenda Aguayo. That’s the closest run to Aguayo’s record so far.

Last year, Bermudian rider Caitlin Conyers won the 32nd Annual PUMA Women’s Cross Country Cycling Classic on Sunday, April 2, in 3:49:24.

In 2022, Katy Sorrell won the 31st Women’s Cross Country Cycling Classic much faster, clocking 3:23:17 on Sunday, April 10, 2022. Her Team Cardinal teammate American Morgan Stern recorded the same time.


LA Sweat’s American Regina Doty crosses finish line ahead of Mexican rider Julyn Águila of the Williams Racing Cycling Team – Photo Credit: CFB

On Sunday, LA Sweat’s Elizabeth Stevenson was third in 3:29:03, 12:19 behind. Fourth Place Trinidadian Alexis Ramirez of Williams Racing clocked the same time.

Four seconds later, Jamaican Lori Sharpe of Williams Racing rode in fifth, four seconds later in 3:29:07.

Belizean Kaya Cattouse of LA Sweat was sixth in 3:29:44, exactly 13 minutes behind. Kaya was followed by Williams Racing’s American Mary Joyce Monton in seventh and her teammate American Mia Scarlato in eight. Both recorded the same time as Kaya.

LA Sweat’s Mexican Kala García Arrache rode in ninth in 3:30:28.

G-Flow’s Gabrielle Gabourel took tenth place in 3:55:24, 38:40 behind Doty. Gabourel was the Category 4/5 winner.

Team Lovell’s Nathalie Lovell finished eleventh in 4:01:27, 44:43 behind.

The following are the winners of the 45 station prizes:



Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-612-0315.


© 2024, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • Belmopan Aggregates