fbpx
September 5, 2015

Belmopan needs new separate hospital: Director of Health Services

Posted: Saturday, September 5, 2015. 3:34 pm CST. Saturday, September 4, 2015. BMG: It is time for a new hospital for the not-so-new capital of Belize, […]
September 4, 2015

Rat bites new born at the Western Regional Hospital

Posted: Friday, September 4, 2015. 5:41 pm CST. Friday, 04 September 2015. BMG: Information reaching our newsroom indicates that earlier today a rat inflicted bite wounds […]
August 29, 2015

Corozal uncovers cases of Chikungunya

Posted: Saturday, August 29, 2015. 1:22 pm CST. Saturday, August 29th, 2015. BMG: Chikungunya or Chik V, as it is commonly called, is a vector borne […]
August 28, 2015

Solar lights to power Jalacte and San Vicente

Posted: Friday, August 28, 2015. 6:01 pm CST. Friday, August 28th, 2015. Chrisbert Garcia Reporting: In many of the most remote Toledo Villages, like Jalacte and […]
August 19, 2015

El Salvador to provide medical scholarships

Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2015. 12:40 pm CST. Wednesday, August 19th, 2015. Aaron Humes Reporting: Following an official visit to San Salvador, El Salvador to meet […]
August 7, 2015

Should women breastfeed in public places?

Posted: Friday, August 7, 2015. 7:19 pm CST. Friday, August 07, 2015. Aaron Humes Reporting: “Breast is Best” – it is the famous slogan used to […]
August 7, 2015

Cadets recovering after bee attack

Posted: Friday, August 7, 2015. 1:51 pm CST. Friday, August 7th, 2015. BMG: A police cadet field trip to Macaroni Hill in the Stann Creek District […]
August 6, 2015

Tuberculosis confirmed at Central Prison

Posted: Thursday, August 6, 2015. 3:40 pm CST. Thursday, August 06, 2015. BMG: While not an “outbreak” as some fear, officials of the Belize Central Prison […]