March 6, 2023

Galen Eagles soar to victory in Belikin La Ruta Maya Belize River Challenge

The 2023 Belikin La Ruta Maya Belize River Challenge was a grueling race, but the Eagles persevered and crossed the finish line with a time of [...]
March 6, 2023

Successful 94th Baron Bliss Regatta held in Belize City

The regatta was sponsored by the Honorable Anthony Mahler and the Belize Tourism Board (BTB). Mrs. Nicole Solano, CEO of the Ministry of Tourism and Diaspora [...]
March 6, 2023

Progresso, San Pedro Pirates draw 0-0 to kick off Premier League of Belize 2nd round

Despite their continuous efforts, neither team could shake their opponents’ net so they ceded two points each. Sam Pedro, now with 15 points, lost first place [...]
March 6, 2023

La Ruta Maya Belize River Challenge concludes after 4 day grueling journey

Competitors braved challenging river conditions, including strong currents, rapids, and rough waters, to complete the grueling journey. The race was a test of strength, endurance, and [...]
March 6, 2023

Port Layola shake up Wagiya 6-2, keep pace in Premier League of Belize race

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: Port Layola were merciless thrashing Wagiya 6-2 at the Marion Jones Sporting Complex in Belize City in the opening of the second round [...]
March 6, 2023

Slim and Trim Like Guava Limb take 4th leg of the 26th Belikin La Ruta Maya Belize River Challenge in sprint

The teams set off from Burrell Boom this morning for a comparatively leisurely 26-mile drive to Belize City, covering the last leg of the Belize River [...]
March 6, 2023

Verdes rough up Internacional 5-0, take over top spot in Premier League of Belize

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: Verdes had a field day at home at the Norman Broaster Stadium in San Ignacio against Internacional, previously Bandits, routing them 5-0 [...]
March 5, 2023

PACT edges Guava Limb again in stage 3 of La Ruta Maya Belize River Challenge

After a thirty-six mile route from Double Head Cabbage to Paradise River Landing in Burrell Boom, Belize District, the top eight finishers were as follows: 1. [...]
Prev pageNext page