Dr. Osmond Martinez assumes new CEO Post
May 12, 2021
Caribbean Women in Leadership congratulate Dr. Carla Barnett on appointment as CARICOM Sec-Gen
May 12, 2021

Kobe Bryant to be inducted into the Basketball Hall of Fame on Saturday, May 15


Posted: Wednesday, May 12, 2021. 11:21 am CST.

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: It should have happened in August of last year, but the 2020 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame posthumous induction of LA Lakers legend Kobe Bryant will be on Saturday, May 15, 2021.

As announced earlier, Michael Jordan will present Kobe Bryant at the 2020 Naismith Hall of Fame after a decision made by his family.

Kobe led the LA Lakers to five NBA championships. During his 20 seasons as a Laker, he was Finals MVP twice, regular-season MVP in 2008, 18-time All-Star, and was named to the NBA All-Defensive Team 12 times.

When he retired in 2016, Bryant had played 1,346 career games, averaging 25 points, 5.2 rebounds, 4.7 assists, and 1.4 steals per game.

Nine persons will be inducted into the Hall of Fame ceremony which will be held at the Mohegan Sun Casino in Uncasville, Connecticut.

Tim Duncan and Kevin Garnett are also going to be inducted on Saturday. Combined with Kobe, they had 48 All-Star Game selections and 11 NBA championships. They all got into the Hall of Fame in their first year as finalists.

Duncan will be presented by David Robinson, and Kevin Garnett by Isiah Thomas.

Jordan will also present Baylor women’s coach Kim Mulkey.

Two-time NBA champion coach Rudy Tomjanovich, 1,000-game winner Barbara Stevens of Bentley, four-time Olympic gold medalist and 2012 WNBA MVP Tamika Catchings, three-time Final Four coach Eddie Sutton, and former FIBA Secretary General, Patrick Baumann, will be inducted as well.

Like, Bryant, Sutton and Baumann will also be inducted posthumously. Sutton died on May 23, 2020 while Baumann passed away in October 2018.

Kobe died in a helicopter crash along with his daughter Gianna on January 26, 2020.

The 2020 inductees along with their presenters are:

Kobe Bryant – Michael Jordan (2009)

Tim Duncan – David Robinson (2009)

Kevin Garnett – Isiah Thomas (2000)

Tamika Catchings -Alonzo Mourning (2014) and Dawn Staley (2013)

Barbara Stevens – Geno Auriemma (2006) and Muffet McGraw (2017

Kim Mulkey – Michael Jordan (2009)

Rudy Tomjanovich – Calvin Murphy (1993) and Hakeem Olajuwon (2008)

Eddie Sutton – John Calipari (2015), Bill Self (2017) and Sidney Moncrief (2019)

Patrick Baumann – Russ Granik (2013) and Vlade Divac (2019)


Аdvеrtіѕе wіth thе most visited news site in Веlіzе ~ Wе оffеr fullу сuѕtоmіzаblе аnd flехіblе dіgіtаl mаrkеtіng расkаgеѕ. Yоur соntеnt іѕ dеlіvеrеd іnѕtаntlу tо thоuѕаndѕ оf uѕеrѕ іn Веlіzе аnd аbrоаd! Соntасt uѕ аt [email protected] оr саll uѕ аt 501-601-0315.


© 2021, BreakingBelizeNews.com. This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

  • Galen University
  • larry waight
  • Galen University
  • Shindaiwa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.