Man fined for carrying more than double the decriminalized amount of marijuana
January 18, 2022
Caribbean Rum Boyz beat Yo Creek La Ceiba 6-1 in Orange Walk FA 1st Division Semifinals
January 18, 2022

Robert Lewandowski wins The Best FIFA Men’s Player crown again

Posted: Tuesday, January 18, 2022. 9:41 am CST.

Photo Credit: Robert Lewandowski (Twitter)

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: Bayern Munich’s Polish striker Robert Lewandowski won The Best FIFA Men’s Player award for a second year in a row.

“It means a lot to win it for a second consecutive year,” said Lewandowski who bested Cristiano Ronaldo, who has also won it twice, and Lionel Messi, who’s won this award once.

Lewandowski was crowned as The Best FIFA Men’s Player for 2021 on Monday, January 17, 2022, at a gala at the Home of FIFA in Zurich, Switzerland.

Cristiano won it in 2016 and 2017, Luka Modric in 2018, Messi in 2019, and Lewandowski in 2020 and 2021.

“The first time will always be the first time, but to win it for a second consecutive year means a lot to me,” Lewandowski told FIFA.com.

“I think my performances in the last couple of years have developed in the right direction. I’m always delighted to win individual accolades because they’re also awards for my team. Anything I win, the team also wins, and that makes me very proud. So, I’d like to thank all my teammates because they make the difference.

“I’d also like to thank everybody who voted for me and the fans around the world. Everything we do is for the fans and so I also dedicate this prize to them.”

Cristiano Ronaldo was given the FIFA Special The Best Award for becoming the highest-scoring male player in https://hotcanadianpharmacy.com international football history.

Barcelona and Spain midfielder Alexia Putellas won The Best FIFA Women’s Player award.

Canadian Christine Sinclair was given the FIFA Special The Best Award for becoming the highest-scoring player in international football history.

Other awards given by FIFA at the gala in Zurich, were:

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper: Chile’s Christiane Endler:

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper: Chelsea’s Edouard Mendy

FIFA Puskas Award: Tottenham Hotspur’s Erik Lamela for most beautiful goal:

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Chelsea’s Emma Hayes

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Chelsea’s Thomas Tuchel

FIFA Fair Play Award 2021: Denmark National Team, Danish Medical Team, and Staff

FIFA Fan Award 2021: Denmark and Finland fans


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-612-0315.


© 2022, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • Belmopan Aggregates