Conspirator in Luis Sierra’s murder out on bail
October 3, 2017
San Pedro murder victim identified
October 3, 2017

Court-Connected Arbitrators Called to Office

  • 46

Posted: Tuesday, October 3, 2017. 4:24 pm CST.

Posted: Tuesday, October 3, 2017. 4:19 p.m. CST.
By BBN Staff: On the September 27, 2017 , trained Arbitrators were sworn in as Court-Connected Arbitrators under the Supreme Court of Belize before the Chief Justice, Kenneth Benjamin.

According to a Government of Belize press release, the chairman of the Court’s Mediation and Arbitration program, Justice Courtney Abel, in addressing the Arbitrators emphasized the seriousness of the Oath and told the Arbitrators that it’s a vital responsibility and he hopes that they take it seriously.

Justice Abel further added that the future reputation and conduct of the court and any arbitration proceedings is now in the hands of the Arbitrators.

Justice Abel accredited the birth of the program to the astute leadership of the Chief Justice.

The Court-Connected Arbitration program is the first of its kind in the world and Belize is privileged to take the lead as pioneers.

The Arbitrators were trained and certified by Dr. Christopher Malcolm, Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and Chair of the Caribbean Branch and Shan Greer, Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and Vice Chair of the Caribbean Branch.

According to Justice Abel, the Arbitration training is ongoing and there will be future refresher courses for the Arbitrators as well.

The Arbitrators will be guided by newly added Arbitration rules under Part 74 of the Civil Procedure Rules of Belize (CPR).

Arbitrators are outstanding members of society and persons of various professional disciplines in Belize. They were selected under a rigorous vetting process by the Court’s National Court Mediation/Arbitration Committee.

Below are the names of the trained Arbitrators:

Aldo Reyes

Andrea McSweaney Mckoy

Ann Marie Smith

Ashanti Martin

Beatrice Garbutt

Cynthia Pitts

Cynthia Ellis Topsey

Danalyn Murillo

Dawn Sampson Nunez

Dean Molina

Delvitt Devon Collin Samuels

Deshawn Arzu

Donelle Hawke

Earl Jones

Emil Arguelles

Estevan Perrera

George Swift

Ion Cacho

Janell Villaneuva

Jeaneane Neal

Julie Ann Ellis Bradley

Kay Kaylene King

Leila Leslie

Liesje Chung

Magali Perdomo

Marissa Longsworth

Melissa Balderamos Mahler

Merlene Moody

Nelda Tulcey

Nigel Hawke

Nurul Islan Mukul

Randall Sheppard

Robertha Usher

Rodwell Williams

Shakira Oxley Tsai

Sharon Fraser

Thomas Morrison

Wendy Oxley

Yvonne Hartshorn

Samantha Matute-Tucker



Аdvеrtіѕе wіth thе most visited news site in Веlіzе ~ Wе оffеr fullу сuѕtоmіzаblе аnd flехіblе dіgіtаl mаrkеtіng расkаgеѕ. Yоur соntеnt іѕ dеlіvеrеd іnѕtаntlу tо thоuѕаndѕ оf uѕеrѕ іn Веlіzе аnd аbrоаd! Соntасt uѕ аt marketing@breakingbelizenews.com оr саll uѕ аt 501-601-0315.


© 2017, BreakingBelizeNews.com. This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

  • larry waight
  • galen university

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *