Man fined for punching fellow bus passenger in the face for moving his bag
December 7, 2022
Boys reported missing returned as family drama plays out in public
December 7, 2022

2022 FIFA World Cup: Kylian Mbappé leads all goalscorers in quest for adidas Golden Boot

Posted: Wednesday, December 7, 2022. 3:08 pm CST.

Photo Credit: FIFA

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: France’s Kylian Mbappé leads all goalscorers in the quest for adidas Golden Boot with five goals in four games.

According to FIFA, the 2022 Golden Boot will be won by the player who scores the most goals at Qatar 2022. Though Mbappé is the sole leader right now, should two players or more players have the same number of goals, the winner will be the one with the most assists. Should it happen that two or more players are still equal, the one who has played the fewest minutes will win the Golden Boot.

At present, eight players, six who are still at the World Cup, have three goals apiece. They are Gonçalo Ramos (Portugal), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Marcus Rashford (England), Bukayo Saka (England), Olivier Giroud (France), Richarlison (Brazil), Cody Gakpo (Netherlands), Alvaro Morata (Spain), and Enner Valencia (Ecuador) and Alvaro Morata (Spain). The last two, Morata and Valencia, have left the competition.

The following is the FIFA list of the leading goalcorers plus the list of

5 goals

Kylian Mbappé (France)

3 goals

Gonçalo Ramos (Portugal)

Alvaro Morata (Spain) *

Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Marcus Rashford (England)

Bukayo Saka (England)

Olivier Giroud (France)

Richarlison (Brazil)

Enner Valencia (Ecuador) *

Cody Gakpo (Netherlands)

2 goals

Bruno Fernandes (Portugal)

Niclas Fullkrug (Germany) *

Vincent Aboubakar (Cameroon) *

Mehdi Taremi (IR Iran) *

Robert Lewandowski (Poland) *

Rafael Leao (Portugal)

Kai Havertz (Germany) *

Giorgian de Arrascaeta (Uruguay) *

Julian Alvarez (Argentina)

Ritsu Doan (Japan) *

Ferran Torres (Spain) *

Breel Embolo (Switzerland) *

Mohammed Kudus (Ghana) *

Aleksandar Mitrovic (Serbia) *

Salem Al-Dawsari (Saudi Arabia) *

Cho Guesung (Korea Republic) *

Andrej Kramaric (Croatia)

* Shows players whose national teams have been eliminated.


Аdvеrtіѕе wіth thе most visited news site in Веlіzе ~ Wе оffеr fullу сuѕtоmіzаblе аnd flехіblе dіgіtаl mаrkеtіng расkаgеѕ. Yоur соntеnt іѕ dеlіvеrеd іnѕtаntlу tо thоuѕаndѕ оf uѕеrѕ іn Веlіzе аnd аbrоаd! Соntасt uѕ аt [email protected] оr саll uѕ аt 501-601-0315.


© 2022, BreakingBelizeNews.com. This article is the copyrighted property of Breaking Belize News. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

  • Galen University
  • larry waight
  • Galen University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *