Caye Caulker businessman robbed at high noon in downtown Belize City today
July 28, 2021
Minister of Health and Wellness reveals vaccination card fraud in North
July 28, 2021

Concacaf announces venue for Women’s U-20 Championship

Posted: Wednesday, July 28, 2021. 6:30 pm CST.

By Rubén Morales Iglesias: Concacaf announced on Wednesday that Curacao will be the venue for the 2021 Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship Qualifiers in which Belize is competing.

“We had been anxiously waiting confirmation for the venue and we are happy to announce that we’ve received confirmation from Concacaf. Now the team is more excited than ever to continue preparations,” said the Football Federation of Belize (FFB) on Facebook on Wednesday.

The qualifying tournament for the 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship will take place at the Ergilio Hato Stadium and FFK Stadium in Curacao from September 13-17, 2021.

The FFB said the Director of Competitions shared a congratulatory greeting with the thirteen (13) participating Member Associations on behalf of President Montagliani.

The Belize team is in Group D along with Grenada and Suriname. Our team plays against Grenada at the FFK Stadium on Monday, September 13 and against Suriname on Wednesday, September 15 (see schedule).

The matches will be played in a round robin format, each team playing one match against each of the other teams in the same group.

The 2022 CWU20 will include the participation of 29 Member Associations split into three rounds: Qualifiers, Group Stage and Knockout Stage.

The other teams participating in the Qualifiers are as follows: Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Saint Lucia, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Curaçao, Dominica, Martinique, and US Virgin Islands.

The teams in the Qualifiers will be split into four groups, with three groups consisting of three teams and one group consisting of four teams.

The groups are comprised as follows:

Group A: Bermuda, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Dominica, US Virgin Islands
Group B: Cayman Islands, Anguilla, Martinique
Group C: St. Lucia, Antigua & Barbuda, Curacao
Group D: Grenada, Suriname, Belize

Round-robin play for the Qualifiers will take place from September 13-17, 2021, in Curacao with the winners of each group advancing directly to the Knockout Stage of the 2022 CWU20.

The Group Stage and Knockout Stage are scheduled to take place in the first quarter of 2022. The 16 teams participating will be divided into four groups. After round-robin play, the top three teams in each group will advance to the Round of 16, joining the four Qualifiers winners.

The entire Knockout Stage (Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Third-Place Match, and Final) will be played in a single match, direct elimination format. The winner, runner-up, and third place will qualify for the 2022 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup in Costa Rica.


Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Belize ~ We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages. Your content is delivered instantly to thousands of users in Belize and abroad! Contact us at mаrkеtіng@brеаkіngbеlіzеnеwѕ.соm or call us at 501-612-0315.


© 2021, BreakingBelizeNews.com. Content is copyrighted and requires written permission for reprinting in online or print media. Theft of content without permission/payment is punishable by law.


  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • larry waight
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • cahal pech village resort
  • Galen University
  • Belmopan Aggregates
  • Belmopan Aggregates