fbpx
December 4, 2015

Sugar prices set to go up for the New Year

Posted: Friday, December 4, 2015. 7:24 pm CST. Posted: Friday, December 4th, 2015. 7:24 PM By Chrisbert Garcia: A release from the Belize Bureau of Standards […]
November 27, 2015

Sugar gwain up!

Posted: Friday, November 27, 2015. 7:38 pm CST. Friday, November 27th, 2015. Aaron Humes Reporting: The Price of local sugar – both Brown and White – […]
November 10, 2015

Farmers receive low price for sugar cane

Posted: Tuesday, November 10, 2015. 4:23 pm CST. Tuesday, November 10, 2015.  BMG: BMG has learned that the first estimate for prices of raw sugar cane […]
September 29, 2015

Drones to assist Caneros in Orange Walk

Posted: Tuesday, September 29, 2015. 2:26 pm CST. Tuesday, September 29th, 2015. Orange Walk Bureau Reporting: New technology is being marketed in Belize that can positively […]
September 25, 2015

Senator Hulse predicts smooth sugar crop opening

Posted: Friday, September 25, 2015. 8:51 pm CST. Friday, September 25th, 2015. Aaron Humes Reporting: At this time of the year, for at least the past […]
September 7, 2015

IDB multi-million dollar grant to assist in sustainability of Sugar Industry

Posted: Monday, September 7, 2015. 6:55 pm CST. Monday, September 7th, 2015. Orange Walk Bureau Reporting: A project specifically designed to the sustainability to the bloodline […]
August 16, 2015

Charges dropped in Belize Sugar Industries Limited cane field arson

Posted: Sunday, August 16, 2015. 8:21 am CST. Sunday, 16th August 2015.  Aaron Humes Reporting:  Two Orange Walk men were told this week in court, that […]
August 6, 2015

Sugar farmers are told to prepare for lower prices

Posted: Thursday, August 6, 2015. 2:19 pm CST. Thursday, August 06, 2015. BMG: It is being predicted that sugar prices will fall in 2016, which will […]